Musaigen no Phantom World ~ Episode 2

CaptureThis weeks episode of Musaigen no Phantom World was split into two halves. In the first half of the episode we are introduced to a character named Minase. Minase is the typical quiet and distant character who I know will end up joining the gang later in the show. Honestly, I was not able to connect with her character at all probably because this was the first time she was introduced in the story, but I do hope we get good character development from this character as the series progresses.AnnoyingOne thing that found awfully annoying about this character was the chant she did every time she used her special ability. The redundancy of the chant made me dislike her character just a little bit because unlike the other characters that use chants in this series, her chant was the MOST  annoying. Other than that I think I really enjoyed the first half of this episode.
Hehe
I would also like to mention that I really loved the comedy moments shared between our main male character and the little fairy Ruri. I found myself laughing every time Ichijou tried to silence her.

The latter half of the episode dealt with a whole bunch of fan-service scenes that I didn’t very much enjoy. I mean YAY fan-service to all the people who enjoy fan-service in this anime, but for a female viewer like me I didn’t really enjoy it. Not to mention, the lewd scene that was added into this episode was a bit random. Who knew a phantom eater’s saliva could heal wounds?!? Aside from the fan-service parts of this episode, I’m still trying to figure out how in the world did Minase pop up in the college dorm? That was a really awkward appearance of this character. Like why.

Leave a Reply

